Slow Roosevelt Weightless


Weightless, Slow Roosevelt's third and final album, was poised for a breakthrough when originally released in 2003 on Brando/Sony. The band dominated the local scene for years, packing iconic venues like Trees and the Curtain Club. This limited-edition version of the album comes on translucent blue/smoke vinyl for the very first time, exclusively from the DFW Legacy Series.

Goes Well With:

Filter, Pantera, Drowning Pool, Alice in Chains
Album Preview
Tracks: 10 Songs
Weight: Standard
Vinyl Color: Blue Swirl
Speed: 33 1/3 rpm
Release Date: 05/21/2021
Original Release Date: 11/14/2006
Number Pressed: 300
Catalog #: DFWLS-003
Numbered: Hand Numbered
Jacket Type: Slimline LP jacket
Includes Digital Download Card
75 Signed / 225 Unsigned
Track List
LP 1 / SIDE A​
A1 – Boys Lie Girls Steal
A2 – From Laughing Comes Crying
A3 – Piss and Vinegar
A4 – Comfort from a Bomb
A5 – Silverback
LP 1 / SIDE A​
B1 – Audio Star Satellite
B2 – Racer X
B3 – Mouth Wide Shut
B4 – Paper Heart
B5 – Radio Drowning
Recommended Albums​


The Funland Band

The Paper Chase

Young Bodies Heal Quickly, You Know
Limited-Edition Vinyl Reissues of Classic DFW Albums
© 2023 DFW Legacy Series | All Rights Reserved
We Miss You Tony E.